A Lost Love Letter to an Imaginary Lover

Posted: June 12, 2017 in LIFE AND STUFF
Tags: , , , , ,

July 12th, 2021 –

Dearest love, my sweet,

When I dream of you, I dare not wake.

I wish to hold thee in my arms, in plain sight!

I do not care who see us.

May they know us as lovers, though in your eyes and wake I do not know if you still feel that way.

You are my life, you are my soul, you are my everything.

I know we cannot be together, our souls and body held apart by walls of mostly our design.

I wish you were here, as I would make love to you, as a man should to his woman.

I am here without you, you are a thought in my lonely mind, as I work in a dead end job, I think of you, you are my muse, you my soul, you are my heart, I want to take you to a beach, the sand holding our bodies, embraced in a kiss, how I love thee.

I am here, late at night, your face is my vision, your body my lust. I wish you were here, with me, right now, instead of me with my lonely mind.

I know tonight, as I sleep, I will dream of you, we will kiss, we will laugh.

What can I do?

What can I say?

I do not know, I tell people about you, how I love thee, they do not understand the meaning of romance that I have for you, how I want to feel you from the inside, I know, an animal feeling but one I must know.

I also know I have hurt you as I have let other women into my life, lovers, dates, to take you away from me, how I wish you understood, that I know I cannot be with you, but I wish I was.

I wish I was there to hold you, to comfort you, as a lover should, during your times of need.

I know you have others, friends, acquaintances, how I wish I was the only one.

Your friend and dream lover,

Jack

 

Leave a Reply

