Some Random Poetry – Living in a Paradise – Song sang inside my head

Posted: April 25, 2013 in POETRY, Random stuff--read at your own risk!
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

We were living in a paradise,
The world came along and chewed us up
And spit us out.

We were living in a paradise,
The next thing I knew,
I was standing all alone,
My arms by my side,
My mind, doing time.

We were living in a paradise,
The world kept spinning,
And I fell apart.

We were standing against the storm,
Standing tall among the fallen,
We were living in a paradise,
Walking through the forest,
Couldn’t see the trees.

We were standing like a tree,
Standing tall,
Among the fallen piles of dreams.
We were living in a paradise,
Lost and tossed with the waves,But we were free,
Never lost,
Never found.

I cut my wrists
And the world bled,
I wish you were still here,
Living in a paradise, Standing there with me,
The storm washing over us,
There with me.

Living in a paradise,
Last hope of a new dream,
Lost with you, leaving me for paradise,
Heaven gain, and I lost,
That night I lost you…

Comments
  1. ahhh sweet tink.. this made me cry…HUGGGGGGGGGGG

Leave a Reply

